Page 1 of 1

In add master/details, I need to control the detail it must have a item

Posted: Thu May 18, 2023 7:23 pm
by asirha

hi

in add master/detail , How can I control the number of detail records?

in add master/details, I need to control the detail it must have a item and otherwise the insert operation will be aborted in master.

I can check the details items with this code, but the problem is that a record is inserted in the master that has no details.

function Grid_Inserting()
{
   $rsnew = $this->GetGridFormValues();
    
    if ( count($rsnew) < 1){

		return false;
	}

    return true;
}

Re: In add master/details, I need to control the detail it must have a item

Posted: Thu May 18, 2023 9:43 pm
by arbei

Note that Grid_Inserting() is a server event for the detail grid, and detail records are inserted after the master record is inserted. You should use Row_Inserting server event of the master table.


Re: In add master/details, I need to control the detail it must have a item

Posted: Thu May 18, 2023 10:45 pm
by asirha

How I can check details items In Row_Inserting server event of the master table ?


Re: In add master/details, I need to control the detail it must have a item

Posted: Fri May 19, 2023 9:12 am
by arbei

You may check HTTP response in your browser, see what data is posted to the server from the browser.


Re: In add master/details, I need to control the detail it must have a item

Posted: Mon May 22, 2023 5:25 am
by asirha

I was not aware of this at all

Thanks for the advice