Page 1 of 1

Reset Password Error - UpdateTable not found

Posted: Wed Apr 17, 2024 11:01 am
by JAYM

Reset Password Error
I have this reset password error after typing in the email then hit sent this error shows.

D:\xampp\htdocs\rfq\models\ResetPassword.php(348): Entity class for UpdateTable not found.

this is the line of ResetPassword.php
if ($this->UpdateTable != $this->TableName) { // Note: The username field name must be the same
$entityClass = GetEntityClass($this->UpdateTable);
if ($entityClass) {
$userRepository = GetUserEntityManager()->getRepository($entityClass);
} else {
throw new \Exception("Entity class for UpdateTable not found.");
}
} else {
$userRepository = GetUserRepository();
}

Please Help thank you!


Re: Reset Password Error

Posted: Wed Apr 17, 2024 1:10 pm
by JAYM

if i add MANUALLY on models/ResetPassword.php this line $this->UpdateTable = 'userlogin'; to ResetPassword.php it works

if ($action != "") {
$this->UpdateTable = 'userlogin'; //added code
if ($this->UpdateTable != $this->TableName) { // Note: The username field name must be the same
$entityClass = GetEntityClass($this->UpdateTable);
if ($entityClass) {
$userRepository = GetUserEntityManager()->getRepository($entityClass);
} else {
throw new \Exception("Entity class for UpdateTable not found.");
}
} else {
$userRepository = GetUserRepository();
}

where should i put this code $this->UpdateTable = 'userlogin'; on custom script so that it will detect the UpdateTable


Re: Reset Password Error

Posted: Wed Apr 17, 2024 2:47 pm
by arbei

If you use view as users table, you should use Page_Load server event to set UpdateTable.


Re: Reset Password Error - UpdateTable not found

Posted: Wed Apr 17, 2024 4:18 pm
by JAYM

I dont use view as user table but I put this code to Change Password Page > Page_Load and Password Recovery Page > Page_Load and it works.

$table_name="userlogin";
$this->UpdateTable = $table_name;


Re: Reset Password Error - UpdateTable not found

Posted: Wed Apr 17, 2024 9:58 pm
by arbei

If your users table is a normal table, there is no need to set UpdateTable at all because by default the UpdateTable is same as the table name (e.g. userlogin in your case). Since $this->UpdateTable == $this->TableName by default, it will not try to find the entity class. You might have some server event which has changed UpdateTable.